AGP speed - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-06-2004, 12:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Default AGP speed

I just got a new board MSI Neo2-LS using a Radeon 9600pro which supports 4x/8x but it wont save it. Ive dl the lastest drivers for my vid card, then go into the settings and change my agp to either 4x or 8x then restart and go back into the settings and it shows it off each time.

How can I save?
__________________

mrhann is offline  
Old 04-06-2004, 12:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

Be sure you have the latest motherboard chipset drivers as well.

Also, be sure that your AGP aperture setting in the BIOS setup is at least 64 MB (or set it to whatever 1/2 of your system RAM is); setting it lower than 32 will disable AGP and run the card in PCI mode.
__________________

__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 04-06-2004, 01:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3
Default

cool that did I just reinstalled the motherboard driver again and it worked. thanks
mrhann is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.