AGP / onboard graphics conflict - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2004, 05:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 17
Default

I got the card working before. But somehow it all ****ed up now. I install the card, then when i reboot, it askes for the drivers, then i specify a location, load up the driver.

The drivers i'm using are the ones supoplied, which worked fine a couple of months ago, when i got it going????
__________________

ShadowFax is offline  
Old 07-30-2004, 07:29 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 17
Default

Microbell,

Got it going!! Thanx alot for all your help, much appreciated.

ShadowFax
__________________

ShadowFax is offline  
Old 07-30-2004, 05:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 17
Default

I was diable-ing the VGA compatible device after uninstalling the on board graphics. When the enabled the VGA and installed the card and drivers it worked.

Again, Thanx for all your help, very much appreciated.

ShadowFax.
__________________

ShadowFax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.