AGP addition - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2003, 12:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Question AGP addition

So, yeah. I have here a mobo with all the leads and whatnot for an AGP port, however, the port isnt there. i have another mobo, thats out of commision with the same leads and whatever. would it be possible for me to just solder the port into the new mobo? or is that impossibile.
thanks.
__________________

cdzcomputers is offline  
Old 10-23-2003, 01:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 753
Send a message via ICQ to Lostman Send a message via AIM to Lostman Send a message via Yahoo to Lostman
Default

Not something I would try. I think it's a bit more complicated then soldering the port in.

Check your bios, does it show AGP support?
__________________

__________________


www.lostman.us
Lostman is offline  
Old 10-23-2003, 01:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Default

theres nothing in the BIOS about AGP.
so, i guess thats that. i guess ill stay away from that one, then.
cdzcomputers is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.