Agp 3.0 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-25-2004, 10:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default Agp 3.0

So I was looking through something for a GeForce 6800 GT, and it said that is was AGP 3.0 compliant. Im not sure if the Asus K8V-SE Deluxe has 3.0 AGP support or not, but that would be a great thing to know *hint* *hint*. I went to their website but they didnt say anything on that.
__________________

__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 06-25-2004, 11:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

I have that motherboard. It does have AGP 3.0 support. You just have to install the chipset drivers before it will work properly.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 06-25-2004, 12:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

thanks
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 06-25-2004, 07:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 149
Default

AGP 3.0 = AGP x8
Northbridge is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.