Adjusting a Samsung 205bw monitor - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-25-2008, 04:30 PM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: Adjusting a Samsung 205bw monitor

You will need a gpu that supports dual inputs, such as a 7600gt and higher card.
__________________

__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 08-27-2008, 02:46 AM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 135
Default Re: Adjusting a Samsung 205bw monitor

Well I just bought a better computer for the time being and it has an integrated nvidia card and it supports the larger resolutions. I tried the monitors native res. (1280x1050) and everything too tiny for me, I'm used to 1024 x 768 so is there an alternative that would be better for me? Like 1024 x 768 but in a widescreen mode, it seems like there's a way to input a custom res. so I can always use that.

Here's the details:
__________________

__________________
Life's just a waiting room so get comfortable and wait for your name to be called.
Jake2k is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 06:37 PM   #23 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: Adjusting a Samsung 205bw monitor

^dude, use the highest res that u can, it looks SO MUCH BETTER. You will get used to it overt a few days time.
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 08-30-2008, 12:30 AM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 135
Default Re: Adjusting a Samsung 205bw monitor

But everything is sooooo tiny haha I found a good res for the time being (1280 x 768)
__________________

__________________
Life's just a waiting room so get comfortable and wait for your name to be called.
Jake2k is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.