Actual CPU frequency - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-17-2005, 12:35 PM   #51 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 162
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DEATH-INCARNATE
i did contribute something usefull caseyc :
I said nothing about you not contributing. I was replying to your little lecture about free speech in regards to senseless's post. Senseless contributed nothing at all to the problem, so I showed you exactly why he was in the wrong. See below.

Quote:
Originally posted by DEATH-INCARNATE
oh and everyone is allowed to practise free speech here caseyc.
At least ReinisFMF knows now that he should consider AMD alot more seriously before making a choice. So senseless did contribute something that could help ReinisFMF in the future.
As for your issue, RenisFMF, I'm not too sure what the problem could be. It sounds like something's not performing properly. Does anyone else use the computer? Someone may have changed the BIOS settings on you without you knownig.
__________________

__________________
http://www.eraserinc.com/ims/pic.php?u=5VNS3T&i=103
Advanced Geeks - Advanced Technology Forums.
Have a technical question that no one here has an answer to? Ask certified professionals! Try us out!
We need your help!
AdvancedGeeks.com requires knowledgable mods and users to help handle a variety of tasks. PM me for more info.
caseyc is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 01:27 PM   #52 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 161
Default

my apologies caseyc. perhaps the computer should be taken to a professional (not that most of us aren't professionals) so that he/she can look at it. its easier to sort out a computer problem when you are accually there in front of pc. dont you have a family member or friend who is quite experienced with computers to help you?
__________________

__________________
INTEL Q6600 8MB CACHE 2.5GHZ
ASUS P4E32-E
6GB DDR2800 OCZ
NVIDIA 8800GTS 320MB
DEATH-INCARNATE is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 06:42 AM   #53 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 32
Default

I know that noone has changed BIOS settings.
I do have experienced friends and i'm not a beginner too, but we cannot solve this problem.
Anyway, I am satisfied with 2.6 GHz...
__________________

ReinisFMF is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.