Accidently disabled task manager - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-17-2009, 06:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Jae
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 245
Default Accidently disabled task manager

So I accidently disabled task manager. Even after I boot my computer from warm or cold boot, ctrl-alt-dlt doesn't work. I really need to bring up task manager to get rid of Antivirus 360(i don't even know how I got it) can anyone help me out? Thanks
__________________

__________________
Lenovo Thinkpad X220
i7 2620M
4GB DDR3 1333MHz
320GB HDD 5400rpm :(
Jae is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lady Techie
 
Yami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 7,773
Default Re: Accidently disabled task manager

How did you manage to disable task manager? O.o
__________________

__________________
Desktop i5-4440 - ASRock Z77 Extreme4 - EVGA GTX970 - 4x4GB 1600MHz - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB - Be Silent Base 800 - 3TB+1TB+1TB+640GB
Laptop i7-3740QM @ 2.7GHz, 2x4GB 1600Mhz, GT640M, OCZ Agility 3 120GB
Smartphone Galaxy S7 Edge

LinkedIn Kiera Mitchell
Yami is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Accidently disabled task manager

have you tryed right clicking on your task bar see if it comes up that way?

*edit*

here try this

"Task Manager has been disabled by your administrator" error message
__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
Tim
Sir Timothy
 
Tim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Chichester, England
Posts: 534
Default Re: Accidently disabled task manager

I'm not gonna copy and paste it and add in links and stuff, but this look promising... provided you're on XP

Why is my Task Manager disabled, and how do I fix it? - Ask Leo!
__________________
Tim is offline  
Old 02-17-2009, 10:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Jae
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 245
Default Re: Accidently disabled task manager

thanks a lot guys. I don't even remember how I disabled it lol. But I got it to work finally. thanks again
__________________
Lenovo Thinkpad X220
i7 2620M
4GB DDR3 1333MHz
320GB HDD 5400rpm :(
Jae is offline  
Old 02-18-2009, 06:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Accidently disabled task manager

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jae View Post
thanks a lot guys. I don't even remember how I disabled it lol. But I got it to work finally. thanks again
np glad we could help
__________________

__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
start button / task manager / cmd screen bigdan Microsoft Windows and Software 12 03-17-2009 10:47 PM
My Hjt Log File! yoshi1476 HijackThis Logs (finished) 5 09-05-2008 08:06 AM
Windows XP task manager display issue stuaz Microsoft Windows and Software 2 04-02-2008 03:45 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.