Abit NF7-S VS. NF7-S2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-30-2004, 10:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 76
Question Abit NF7-S VS. NF7-S2

Hey guys...after deep research and asking, I still can't get a real answer as to what are the main differences of the NF7-S and the NF7-S2 and S2G...I asked on the Abit web-site...but still...no reply. So what ARE the differences...and which one is ultimately better...now don't post that the S2 is revision 2.0 of the NF7-S...because it isn't according to Abit's description...so what do u guys think? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
__________________

__________________
Current System Specifications:
Motherboard-->MSI-VIA KT4v
CPU -->AMD Athlon XP 2100
RAM -->512MB of PC2700
Hard Drive -->WD 40 G-2MB Cache, and WD 80 G-8MB Cache
Video Card -->ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
Case -->Antec Performence 2 (full-tower)
Power Supply-->Antec SmartPower 400Watt
Red Beret is offline  
Old 09-30-2004, 10:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

NF7-S2 is the newer model, and the S2G has Gigabit onboard lan.
I think that's it really.
__________________

__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 10-01-2004, 04:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 76
Default

O.K...I was wondering how come the S2 version doesn't have a northbridge fan on it...or does it? Another I wanted to ask is...what is Gigabit LAN?? Thanks.
__________________
Current System Specifications:
Motherboard-->MSI-VIA KT4v
CPU -->AMD Athlon XP 2100
RAM -->512MB of PC2700
Hard Drive -->WD 40 G-2MB Cache, and WD 80 G-8MB Cache
Video Card -->ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
Case -->Antec Performence 2 (full-tower)
Power Supply-->Antec SmartPower 400Watt
Red Beret is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 12:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

I have absolutely no idea about the giga-lan, but i think it's better.
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 10-02-2004, 10:39 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 76
Default

So basically...even if the S2 and S2G cost a lot less than the S version...I should still buy the S2 or S2G?
__________________
Current System Specifications:
Motherboard-->MSI-VIA KT4v
CPU -->AMD Athlon XP 2100
RAM -->512MB of PC2700
Hard Drive -->WD 40 G-2MB Cache, and WD 80 G-8MB Cache
Video Card -->ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
Case -->Antec Performence 2 (full-tower)
Power Supply-->Antec SmartPower 400Watt
Red Beret is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.