Abit mobo PROBS - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-29-2005, 09:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 18
Unhappy Abit mobo PROBS

I have this abit sg-72 motherboard and im only gettign 10megabit out of it how can i get it to 100megbit (abd the drivers are installed)
__________________

Jess is offline  
Old 11-29-2005, 10:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

it might be the cable
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-29-2005, 10:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 18
Default

ah dw about it, i figured it out, i was being a total noob - as usual. turns out the switch wasn't actually 100mbit like we were led to believe. thanks for the idea apokalipse, it led to the answer
Jess is offline  
Old 11-29-2005, 10:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

what switch are you using?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.