ABIT KV7-V and Althon XP 2900+ ? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2005, 03:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default ABIT KV7-V and Althon XP 2900+ ?

Hi,
I am looking for a new motherboard and CPU and I saw this deal:
ABIT KV7-V and Althon XP 2900+ for 215$ (175$ with rebate) at TigerDirect.ca

Does anyone have experienced this motherboard and can tell me if it's any good.

Note: I really don't have a big budjet!
__________________

__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 05:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 25
Default

hi, I happened to pick up this combo, sure its neat and is a pretty good deal, but I have nothing but problem after problem with it so far.

Its up to you whether you want to risk it. Good luck
__________________

Black_Zeus90 is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 06:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 53
Default

i have a kv7 dont know if its the kv7 -v version tho and i have no probs at all ,like the last abit mobo i had, pretty good for oc'ing too, just need to u/g the cpu to a 3000+ now
__________________
athlon 2400+
512mb ddr 400 ram
abit kv7 moby
radeon 9600XT 128 graphics
30gb wd hdd
160gb wd hdd
samsung 16x dual layer dvdrw
cambridge soundworks DTT2500 5.1 speakers
21\" sony monitor
hammers is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 06:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default

This tread has been posted two month ago... now I have the ECS L7VTA with a Sempron 2600+ oc to 2800+
__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 06:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 53
Default

oh yeah sorry only just seen where you can view the dates of the posts, i just clicked on the view new posts, and the fact u never posted to say that you had already chose a new board
__________________
athlon 2400+
512mb ddr 400 ram
abit kv7 moby
radeon 9600XT 128 graphics
30gb wd hdd
160gb wd hdd
samsung 16x dual layer dvdrw
cambridge soundworks DTT2500 5.1 speakers
21\" sony monitor
hammers is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 06:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default

Its still the same old board but with a new CPU
__________________

__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.