A7V333 motherboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-04-2002, 05:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 361
Default A7V333 motherboard

Currently have v 1011 BIOS and may need to update if I replace my Athlon 2200+ with 2700+. OS is XP pro

Using the supplied CD to install Asus Probe V2.15.00 the installation came up with: AsmiEnum
Unknown Chipset
OK

On OK: Asuutek Motherboard Information:
The CPU setting is not provided by the CPU
The CPU setting is the rsult of your jumper setting.

Current settings: Setup program detects no LM75 or any
compatible chip on board.
OK

On OK: Asus probe 2. Access violation at address 00409C2
in modukes @Asusprob.exe@ Read
of address 000030.
OK

On OK: Installation aborted.

The install panel is also greyed out so cannot re-install.

Then Asus update comes up with ASUS BIOSINFO.DLL
Cannot detect ASUS BIOS
OK
On OK: Installation aborted.

Not experienced enough to get this to work and need advice please.
__________________

D.Arbib is offline  
Old 01-30-2003, 03:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 361
Default

All sorted now
__________________

D.Arbib is offline  
Old 01-30-2003, 03:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
<a href="http://www.tech-forums.net/pc/f109/folding-home-guide-223396/" target="_blank"><img src="http://img190.imageshack.us/img190/4127/110ad0n.png" /></a>
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,765
Send a message via ICQ to Ecniv Send a message via AIM to Ecniv Send a message via Yahoo to Ecniv
Default

Also good to hear!
__________________
\"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I\'m not sure about the former.\"- Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

Ecniv is offline  
Old 03-10-2005, 11:10 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1
Default Re: A7V333 motherboard

Quote:
Originally posted by D.Arbib
Currently have v 1011 BIOS and may need to update if I replace my Athlon 2200+ with 2700+. OS is XP pro

Using the supplied CD to install Asus Probe V2.15.00 the installation came up with: AsmiEnum
Unknown Chipset
OK

On OK: Asuutek Motherboard Information:
The CPU setting is not provided by the CPU
The CPU setting is the rsult of your jumper setting.

Current settings: Setup program detects no LM75 or any
compatible chip on board.
OK

On OK: Asus probe 2. Access violation at address 00409C2
in modukes @Asusprob.exe@ Read
of address 000030.
OK

On OK: Installation aborted.

The install panel is also greyed out so cannot re-install.

Then Asus update comes up with ASUS BIOSINFO.DLL
Cannot detect ASUS BIOS
OK
On OK: Installation aborted.

Not experienced enough to get this to work and need advice please.

I have the same problem and how did you sort it out?
Maricona is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.