A7N8X Deluxe modem problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2005, 12:41 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 261
Send a message via AIM to bigstanklo
Default

Now have you tried this modem on another PC to make sure that it will actually connect to the internet and not cause a similar error on another machine?
__________________

bigstanklo is offline  
Old 03-02-2005, 12:43 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13
Default

yes! tried it on old system win98.. works fine!
__________________

satnam is offline  
Old 03-03-2005, 11:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13
Default

Is any different between AMD A8N-SLI supported modem and INtel?

Does all 56k modem works the same way and can modem which work fine on Intel system work on AMD?
__________________

satnam is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.