A7N8X Deluxe modem problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2005, 11:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 261
Send a message via AIM to bigstanklo

Now have you tried this modem on another PC to make sure that it will actually connect to the internet and not cause a similar error on another machine?

bigstanklo is offline  
Old 03-01-2005, 11:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13

yes! tried it on old system win98.. works fine!

satnam is offline  
Old 03-03-2005, 10:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13

Is any different between AMD A8N-SLI supported modem and INtel?

Does all 56k modem works the same way and can modem which work fine on Intel system work on AMD?

satnam is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.