939 mobo - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2004, 06:33 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 178
Default

i will buy a mobo that allows pci-e but will upgrade it now, it will be ok for the futre that way
__________________

Shadow9684 is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 11:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Motherboards capable of PCI-E have already been released for the Athlon64.
__________________

ag3 is offline  
Old 10-10-2004, 11:30 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ag3
Motherboards capable of PCI-E have already been released for the Athlon64.
Could you give us a link?
Moses08 is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 06:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 178
Default

indeed a link would be good
Shadow9684 is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 06:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

http://www.abit-usa.com/products/mb/...es=1&model=215
ag3 is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 07:04 PM   #16 (permalink)
mlr
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Default duel memory

first of all what is it and does my motherboard and processor support it thanks in advance mlr
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4800
at 2.76 ghz
dfi lanparty expert
PCI-E *Extreme Edition* GF7800GT *524 Core 1250Ghz Crucial Ballistix 2 x 1 Gig DDR 500 PC4000
20\" DELL Ultrasharp 2005FPW Midnight Grey Widescreen LCD Monitor
wdc wd5000 akas-aatmao ata
wd 2500jb external
pioneer dvr 108
lg gdr8161b dvd rom

\"640K ought to be enough for anybody.\" - Bill Gates, 1981[/size]
mlr is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 07:07 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

no, that is a 939 socket mobo. u need a amd 64 939 CPU
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 07:09 PM   #18 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

Note that the North Bridge is the K8T890. You need the K8T890 PRO to have the extra features (such as SLI support).
ag3 is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 07:13 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default

ya i know. hehe. when is the pro comming out? And can the SLI work with 2 diff vid cards? that would be wierd, but im still asking, lol
__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 10-11-2004, 07:16 PM   #20 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

The K8T890 PRO will be released anytime now.

You must have two identical video cards (PCI-E) with an SLI configuration as they work together so that each card can draw one half of the screen.
__________________

ag3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.