9200se Drivers - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2005, 04:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 160
Default 9200se Drivers

Who here has the ATI Radeon 9200se? What drivers are you using? I'm using the Catalyst 5.3. Is there a better alternative? Here's the reason I'm asking. On RollerCoaster Tycoon 3, it detects the best graphics settings for your computer. Before I installed the video card, it automatically put the graphics settings at High with the Integrated Graphics Accelerator 900, but with the video card installed it sets them at Medium. I need to know what's the best driver for the 9200se. Thanks!
__________________

__________________
Gateway 506GR
CPU: Intel P4 Prescott 550 HT 3.4Ghz
MOBO: Intel D915GAG
RAM:1Gb (2x512) Samsung DDR400 PC3200 3,3,3,8
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM SATA 200GB
VGA: Diamond Stealth Radeon 9200SE
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 430W
Dan DeVille is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 04:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

I am using the one thats dated 3/05

btw, this is a great overclocking tool for the card

http://www.techpowerup.com/atitool/
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 04:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 178
Default

i downloaded the latest drivers from the ati site....im using a 9800SE
__________________
AMD Sempron 2500+
ASRock K7S41GX Motherboard
1gb DDR Ram (PC2700)
80gb SGB Hard Drive(OS)
40gb Maxtor Hard Drive
PNY GeForce 6600GT AGP 128MB
5.1 Creative Surround Sound System
SamBarry is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 07:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 160
Default

I said 9200se, not 9800se.
__________________
Gateway 506GR
CPU: Intel P4 Prescott 550 HT 3.4Ghz
MOBO: Intel D915GAG
RAM:1Gb (2x512) Samsung DDR400 PC3200 3,3,3,8
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM SATA 200GB
VGA: Diamond Stealth Radeon 9200SE
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 430W
Dan DeVille is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 08:10 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ohio, on the Lake. Its my backyard :)
Posts: 296
Default

all current drivers should support all of the companies current cards. So you should try and get the latest drivers and it shoud be fine.
__________________
AMD X2 555 unlocked to X4 B55 @3.5 | 8GB GSkill Sniper series | Asus M4A89GTD Pro/Usb3 | 2x XFX HD6850 | 600W OCZ ModXStream | Thermaltake V9 Black edition | Corsair H50 | 2x 1TB Samsung HD's
Heatware
TipsySmile is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 08:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chankama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,523
Default Re: 9200se Drivers

Quote:
Originally posted by Dan DeVille
ur computer. Before I installed the video card, it automatically put the graphics settings at High with the Integrated Graphics Accelerator 900, but with the video card installed it sets them at Medium. I need to know what's the best driver for the 9200se. Thanks!
Is the 9200se "better" than the Integrated Graphics Acc. 900 in the first place?.. Just a curious question.
Chankama is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 09:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Probolly, dont worry about a games autodetect.

And theirs' really no use OC'inga 9200SE with it's limited pipelines either, trust me, i have tried it.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 09:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

And so have i....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 11:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default Re: Re: 9200se Drivers

Quote:
Originally posted by Chankama
Is the 9200se "better" than the Integrated Graphics Acc. 900 in the first place?.. Just a curious question.
my friend has a dell and i was at his house one day and i could play HL2 on low settings no AA no AF and lowest res pretty good

btw he has intel integrated extreme graphics
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.