6800gs gets glitches in CS:S *ScreenShots* - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-26-2006, 08:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default 6800gs gets glitches in CS:S *ScreenShots*

Hey all,

I just replaced my x700 with a 6800gs
I get alot of glitches on high and med settings in CS:S
In the Video Stess Test I got 108.49 FPS....

Here are some Screen Shots of SOME of the glitches.






I was thinking my drivers but i have the most up-to-date.
(Omega Nvidia)

Any ideas or advice?

~Thanks!
__________________

__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 08:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

How did you get rid of the previous drivers, and other ATI renements?

Stick with the official ones from the Nvidia site.

Does it happen in all games?
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 08:21 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

i reformated, so the other driver isnt there.
ill try the nvidia one and get back to you.
just css.
__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 09:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

nvidia drivers are better, still a little glitch.....

oh well
__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 09:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

That looks like overheating.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 04:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

I'd just RMA the card before it completely dies on you
Nubius is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 04:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

its barely glitching now tho.

temps are fine
__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 05:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

But it is glitching, so you shouldn't be fine with it. Even though CS has been known for artifacts, you could wait for an update to come and if it still happens then replace it.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 02-26-2006, 07:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

ok, you know the RMA period from newegg?

30days?
__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 02-28-2006, 05:21 AM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

depends on the product. I know motherboards are 90 days I believe......things like CPU's are 30 days.........go to their website and find out.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.