6800 Ultras SLI Benchmarks - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-24-2004, 12:49 AM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

*whew* so much I want to say but I will refrain.....lets get this thread back on topic...hmm..what was the topic.............oh yea. SLI video cards! Personally, I don't think I will spend the money on it. I will probably wait for the R520 core or Nvidia's next creation, whatever is faster, to upgrade. Like i've said before, I want my next rig to be Unreal Engine 3 ready.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 12:50 AM   #22 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 515
Send a message via AIM to Nvidia fan boy
Default

why dont you just pm me huh?
__________________

Nvidia fan boy is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 12:50 AM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,124
Default

lol
__________________
Thermaltake Armor A90
Corsair HX1000W PS
i7 2600k / Cooler Master Hyper N 520
Asus P8Z68-V Pro / Gen 3
8 GIG Corsair Vengeance
eVGA GTX 570
SB Audigy2 Platinum
Kingston Hyper X120 SSD
WIN 7 - 64b
LG Blue Ray Super Multi Burrner
Logitech THX Z560
3x120mm - 1x200 mm case fans
Cappy is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 12:59 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hu_xu
Guys who cares?

It's his comp I mean seriously a person has to have no life to lie about their PC.

To come to think of it a person has to be a total nerd to even argue about it like you guys are.

Seriously though who cares?

Guys should be arguing about girls not PC spare parts!
You're right, I'm sorry :sigh:

-Dan The Man
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 01:01 AM   #25 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 515
Send a message via AIM to Nvidia fan boy
Default

its ok, i mean i see why you guys could be skeptical cause you dont know me or anything but i really do have one.
Nvidia fan boy is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 01:03 AM   #26 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hu_xu
Guys who cares?

It's his comp I mean seriously a person has to have no life to lie about their PC.

To come to think of it a person has to be a total nerd to even argue about it like you guys are.

Seriously though who cares?

Guys should be arguing about girls not PC spare parts!
Although I don't agree with half of this stuff, I will have to say that I shouldn't have taken part in starting this argument. I apologize for the way I have behaved. If Nvidia fan boy is lying, its his business. I will not take part in these arguments again.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 01:06 AM   #27 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 515
Send a message via AIM to Nvidia fan boy
Default

so far though you have started every single one of them besides the one nubius started. i mena seriously why do not believe me? its just retarted, do i have to send you a pic of my house?
Nvidia fan boy is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 03:22 AM   #28 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Nvidia fan boy
Why are you listing an incompatible part in your system specs and not the parts you are using?
I am not putting my spare parts in my sig either. You should at least mention the RAM that's actually beeing used.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 06:39 AM   #29 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 439
Default

Hey, 9000 in 3Dmark05 is beastmode! But yeah, its pathetic it can't beat some single cards in some part of the benches. But then again, if you notice, it starts owning again when you enable AA and AF.
WQ87 is offline  
Old 11-24-2004, 06:50 AM   #30 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,124
Default

We wont see the benefits until 64 bit processing . Its time to shine will come . I kinda like the idea being able to switch from 1 card to the other in a few seconds
__________________

__________________
Thermaltake Armor A90
Corsair HX1000W PS
i7 2600k / Cooler Master Hyper N 520
Asus P8Z68-V Pro / Gen 3
8 GIG Corsair Vengeance
eVGA GTX 570
SB Audigy2 Platinum
Kingston Hyper X120 SSD
WIN 7 - 64b
LG Blue Ray Super Multi Burrner
Logitech THX Z560
3x120mm - 1x200 mm case fans
Cappy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.