666 mhz? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2005, 03:54 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

One time I was ringing up a laptop at Office Depot, and it happend to ring up as $666....and I said "ah, the devil's laptop." It turns out it was a catholic nun I was talking to...LOL
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:02 AM   #12 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default

lol thats funny i got a group of nuns livin next door.
__________________

__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:03 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
yeah, some motherboards set the fsb low for some reason
The reason is so if you put in a lower process (yeah like who does that) it doesn't have a setting that's too high for it.

I've had 666 on a test on a test before out of total of like 800 points in this big packet we had....my moms friend was all "They could have like given you one more point or something" cause I was showing it off to her
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:04 AM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

lol
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:10 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

LoL but on bios check it says 1333 mhz and in windows right click to show you how much ram you got it says it's a 666 mhz processor it's a soket a. but what could be changing it.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:17 AM   #16 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

try some third party programs like everest and see what it says.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:18 AM   #17 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

Socket a you say? Make sure the motherboard jumbers for the FSB are set right if it has them :-p





But when did people start trying to call apon Diablo using there computer?


Funny how this post comes to my attention the day after the pope dies.....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:22 AM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

OMG what a coincidence that is so weird but that is scary. I don't got any jumpers all i did was take everything out and put it back in to dust it off.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:28 AM   #19 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

oooooh (plays theme from the twilight zone)
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 04-03-2005, 04:30 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

dum dum dum*
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.