6600GT and VIA Chipset - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-20-2005, 02:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 435
Default 6600GT and VIA Chipset

are there any problems with the VIA K8T800 Pro chipset and the 6600GT graphics cards ?

i know someone who had problems with ati cards and this chipset, just wanna know what the nvidia cards are like with it.

thanks
__________________

chrisgill369 is offline  
Old 02-20-2005, 02:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,446
Send a message via AIM to Alex81388
Default

I have VIA K8t800 pro, with a 6800, but i doubt theres much difference. It ran fine.
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to foul language. Please read the rules regarding the allowable content of sigs before reposting your COMPLIANT sig.
~Trotter
4/21/06
Alex81388 is offline  
Old 02-20-2005, 02:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 435
Default

ok, any one else ?

i wanna order it today
chrisgill369 is offline  
Old 02-20-2005, 03:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 435
Default

this is a 6600GT right ?

http://www.pcwcomponentcentre.co.uk/invt/bfgr6600gtoci

it says 6600 in the title but in the description it says 6600GT, can anyone tell from the extended specs ?
chrisgill369 is offline  
Old 02-20-2005, 03:10 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Yeah that's a GT
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 03:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 435
Default

i ordered it
chrisgill369 is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 03:57 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Awesome.

Haven't heard of any cards having problems with the VIA chipset really though.....weird. Wouldn't doubt it, just haven't seen a case of it yet
Nubius is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 05:12 AM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

its would be a very serious problem if a popular graphics card is incompatible with a populat chipset.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.