6600gt evga real clocks? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2005, 09:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default 6600gt evga real clocks?

ok the 6600gt has a 1000mhz memory clock but some have 900mhz does the evga 6600gt have 1000 or 900 because its a 2 gig bandwidth difference my brotheres xfx 6600gt has 1000 and its agp but this evga one is dirt cheap on newegg
__________________

burned-ati is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 11:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 265
Default

I think pci-e version has 1000mhz and AGP has 900mhz. (My AGP had 900mhz)

The 900mhz one can easliy be overclocked to 1000 though
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon64 3200+
160GB WD HDD
1GB Corsair 400Mhz DDR RAM
Leadtek 6600GT @ 575/1103
Lite-On DVD/RW
480 Watt Antec NeoPower
17\" LG TFT
haGGard is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 11:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 531
Send a message via AIM to jnev_89
Default

i have a evga 6600gt pci-e and the stock clocks are 500/1000. i think the agp's come 500/900
jnev_89 is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 01:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Yes.
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 03:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Mine is 500/1000 AGP
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 04:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

certain brands of AGP do infact have it clocked at 500/1000 my eVGA was at 500/900 when I got it, so I couldn't tell you how many of them come clocked at 1000 even though AGP
Nubius is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 04:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

You can get the BFG OC'd ones I think are like 525/1050 or something. And I believe those are AGP and PCI-E.
__________________

__________________
majistic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.