512mb 6800ultra - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-14-2005, 03:21 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

At this point, the only point for 512+ VRAM would be 4 bragging rights.
__________________

__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 03:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

What about video designing (e.g. making games) or anything else that makes good use of 256mb could use the 512 (apart from Doom 3, lol.)
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 05:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

If I had a couple 1000 to blow, I'd get it.
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 04-14-2005, 06:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 286
Default

wow..
__________________

__________________
foreverxyoung is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.