50-75 Dollar PSU - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-19-2005, 08:44 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Well nubius I like yours but it only shows 1 cable sleeved when It would be nice if all of them were sleeved unless if they are but Dale's is all wrapped I'm running all the stuff in my sig plus 6 fans.
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 08:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

Thats what I have. Crappy 20-pin PSU connected to 24-pin mobo. No adapter. No problems.

Is there even an advantage to using an adapter in my case?
__________________

Sport1031 is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 08:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

lol, you're willing to pay $18 more and 70w less because of cable sleeving?

Seems kind of.......back asswards to me lol
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 08:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

no I as just saying it just because I'm saying it doesn't mean I'm gonna get it and I will probably get yours.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 09:20 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Well, the sleeving is nice and it sucks that that one doesn't have it....could always sleeve it yourself but yeah that can be a pain in the butt especially since you'd have to remove the molex heads.......I don't see why they'd sleeve the 410, not the 480, and then sleeve the 560 lol
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 10:35 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

yea i know what you mean/meant Butt I tried to sleeve them and you need exactly the right size or then you are screwed.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 10:51 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

electrical tape em lol would look quite ghetto
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-19-2005, 11:09 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

NO because I actually tried sleeving and I had the wrong size And I just bent almost all of them and now I have electrical tape instead of the plastic covers. and I didn't even bother to put on the extra two electrical wires because they are just working fine without them.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-20-2005, 12:51 AM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 531
Send a message via AIM to jnev_89
Default

another one you can look at is the fortron 530
__________________

jnev_89 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.