4ghz+ - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-22-2005, 08:57 AM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

Well all I know that there is a program to check if its real and only the moderators (It was given to them) have it I tried looking for it but I couldnÂ’t find it at all.

Quote:
Want a CPUZ Screenshot Verified?? Post it here...
ok, I want to start this post to help weed out fake, or questionable overclocking scores.
this is a small way we can do this.

if you see a Questionable OC, then just post it here.
But the CPUZ Checksum Numbers must be clear and visible.
there is no way around this, and can be assumed that a cheater will try to hide the numbers on purpose or say "I didn't know about the numbers"

so, 2 things.
Must be a screen shot, don't just list the numbers, wanna be able to clearly see the numbers myself, to help either me, or any other mod willing to do some checking, or so more scrupulous members can try to weed out photo-doctord screen shots.

I will check this post ever few days, or as often as possible.
so be patient.
checking a screen shot should only take a minute or two to post the results.

so, if you see a screenshot that you think is "iffy", and want it checked, post it here, and I, or another mod will do our best to check it.
just please, don't bombard me with 50 screenshots to check at once

here is a example of the numbers I need to see, and what a checked and verified screen shot will look like.

PS to everyone.

I don't want to have to post a confirmation shot of every posted screen shot, as thats just wasting space, and alot of my time.
if it's really important to have a confirmation shot, please let me know.
otherwise I won't be posting one for every shot I come across.

By the way, this isn't a Item you can download, and isn't freely available, and no I can't send you a copy, or let you download it from me or anything else, so don't PM me asking me where to get it, or whine to me that it "sucks", that I won't give you a copy.
I've had one Person PM me already, about about 10 people in the last month all asking me for it... the answer is always no.
not cause I am trying to be mean, thats just the rules.
The Author didn't make this a public item for many reasons.
to keep someone from writing a fake program, to keep CPUZ as reliable as possible, and things like that...


Source

Neosteve
__________________

neosteve is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 09:00 AM   #22 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

So as you can see the picture you posted doesnt have the numbers at the bottom.
The person must of hid it becuase they know its a fake.

Neosteve
__________________

__________________
<center>

<a href=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/inbound.php?user=Neosteve\' title=\'Get Fused!\'>
<img src=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/code/468x60.jpg\' alt=\'\' style=\"border:0;\" /></a>
</center>
neosteve is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 09:44 AM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,574
Default

Einstein died in 1955, he did not work with comuters, he was a mathematician and physicist.
__________________


\'There is only one basic human right, and that is to do as you **** well please.
And with it comes the only basic human duty, to take the consequences.\'



m3trj is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 10:30 AM   #24 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by uzi9mm
DONT TRUST CPU-Z READOUTS
own3d with your fake pic. I heard of someone getting 7 ghz with liquid nitrogen before.

Maybee fake, maybee not. Just what I heard.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 10:44 AM   #25 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
own3d with your fake pic. I heard of someone getting 7 ghz with liquid nitrogen before.

Maybee fake, maybee not. Just what I heard.
I wasnt trying to prove how fast my CPU is, just how easy they are to forge. So your wrong I was never 0wn3d ...
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 10:49 AM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

pentium released a 4ghz cpu but had to withdraw it coz of the heat
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 10:49 AM   #27 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

uzi9mm didnt say it was real he just wanted to show how easy it is to fake it.

As for 7Ghz it doesnt exist yet becuase 6.3Ghz or around there is the world record.
__________________
<center>

<a href=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/inbound.php?user=Neosteve\' title=\'Get Fused!\'>
<img src=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/code/468x60.jpg\' alt=\'\' style=\"border:0;\" /></a>
</center>
neosteve is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 10:52 AM   #28 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

VIII where did you see this.
I heard pentium deasided not to make a 4Ghz processor for a while now and where just going to make there processors 64bit instead of increasing the speed.
But i migh be wrong.

Neosteve
__________________
<center>

<a href=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/inbound.php?user=Neosteve\' title=\'Get Fused!\'>
<img src=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/code/468x60.jpg\' alt=\'\' style=\"border:0;\" /></a>
</center>
neosteve is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 11:13 AM   #29 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Where do you get that CPU-Z checksum analyzer?
Look at that...... Stock Cooling.
The power of a prescott
Attached Images
File Type: jpg cpu.jpg (69.3 KB, 33 views)
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 11:21 AM   #30 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Thats weird, I went into System in my control panel and it says that im only running @ 3.33, when cpu-z said 3.6...... Anybody know why?
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.