3dMark05 - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-29-2005, 04:47 PM   #31 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
If he overclocked & optimised, then he should get over 10k
That's what I'd think too.

Getting 1FPS on the CPU test is completely normal. CPU isn't meant for rendering graphics at all. Everyones does that
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 05:31 PM   #32 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DoomUK
If he overclocked & optimised, then he should get over 10k
Mine isn't overclocked or optimized.
__________________

__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 05:44 PM   #33 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 47
Default

Yeah, I'd get Coolbits and OC those 6800GTs as high as you can. Then do the same for that FX-55 and re-run 3DMark 05. You should be past 10K easily. Try like 12K or close to it atleast.
retherfordaehs is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 06:04 PM   #34 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
Mine isn't overclocked or optimized.
Ok? What's that have to do with anything. You getting 10K in 3dmark05 or something...cause considering his system he should be able to get that.

EDIT: BTW The world record 3dmark05 is like 12,500 in 3dmark05 and that's of course using liquid nitrogen on the pair of GT's so I don't think he'll be hitting 12k
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 06:21 PM   #35 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
EDIT: BTW The world record 3dmark05 is like 12,500 in 3dmark05 and that's of course using liquid nitrogen on the pair of GT's so I don't think he'll be hitting 12k
He could if he used liquid Nitro! On air he should get more than 10K, just maybe not much more. It should still be more though.
retherfordaehs is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 06:51 PM   #36 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

'Nitro' refers to something completely different than nitrogen, most commonly 'Nitroglycerin' LN2 is the abbreviated form of liquid nitrogen.
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 08:02 PM   #37 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
Ok? What's that have to do with anything. You getting 10K in 3dmark05 or something...cause considering his system he should be able to get that.
No, I just meant that my system at stock vs his system at stock. Well the difference in scores doesn't seem to warrant the extra few grands he spent on his system.
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 09:23 PM   #38 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
No, I just meant that my system at stock vs his system at stock. Well the difference in scores doesn't seem to warrant the extra few grands he spent on his system.
What score do you get?

If he has the appropriate drivers, good RAM running 1:1 that should be hitting 10K and over easily..

Yours probably gets like...what 5500 or so in 3dmark05 dale?

a 3000 point difference in 3dmark05 is quite a bit, but still I think he should be getting 10K
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 09:35 PM   #39 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

yeah im planning to watercool and overclock those cards till they cry lol;P and possibly my cpu a bit but i odnt wanna do to much but yeah i wasnt sure if the cpu test used my gpu at all or not thanks for clearin that up for me i should get some money soon and be able to watercool
__________________
Charbo is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 09:37 PM   #40 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

also dale jkw but how much did ur sys cost looking at ur sig it looks nice and looks like it cost atleast 3k to 3500...
__________________

__________________
Charbo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.