3dmark03 and 3dmark05 scores on this system. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-16-2005, 11:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default 3dmark03 and 3dmark05 scores on this system.

What kind of 3dmark03 and 3dmark05 scores should I expect on the following system..

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cpu:Athlon 64 FX-55 2.6ghz (stock)

Graphics cards: 2x Evga 6800 Ultras in SLI ( 435mhzcore/1.11ghz mem) (tiny oc for now)

Mobo: Asus A8n-SLI Deluxe

Memory: 2gigs Corsair XMS PRO (TWINX1024-3200XLPRO)

hdd: 74 gig 10k rpm western digital raptor

powersupply: Antec True Control 550
__________________

theor is offline  
Old 04-16-2005, 11:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

www.futuremark.com, click on orb, sign up, then click on project search, type in your specs
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 12:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

hm I scored a 21,890.. wonder if that's decent for now.
theor is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 12:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

21890 for 3dmark03?

edit: use the 76.10 drivers

btw, the world record for stock fx-55 is 21928

but then again, hardly anyone would bench with stock fx-55
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 12:24 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

yeah course, when I tried 3dmark05 it was more like 9,500 can't really remember have to do it again.

edit: i'll get those drivers but what prog should I use to remove the old ones? Also do you know what kind of options I should add in performance and quality settings
theor is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 12:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

you dont need driver to remove your old ones

you can get the drivers at www.guru3d.com

try the 71.84 and 76.10 drivers
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 12:29 AM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

I already have the 71.84 so i'll try those others, thanks

Also do you know what kind of options I should add in performance and quality settings
theor is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 12:32 AM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

huh?

use stock settings for the benchmark progs if that's wut u mean
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 12:38 AM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
Send a message via AIM to theor
Default

how about the 76.44 drivers?
theor is offline  
Old 04-17-2005, 12:43 AM   #10 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

well if u take a look at all the highest scores, they all use 76.10
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.