3D Mark score - Page 8 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2005, 06:57 PM   #71 (permalink)
Master Techie
Shumway's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729

WoW i just ran 3Dmark01 and got a whopping 5017 and that was with my 9200se over clocked:freak: without it oc'ed i get 4225,What's the one game called with the truck's and robot's or what ever they are?i think it's the first bench mark.

Shumway is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 08:53 PM   #72 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 83

3Dmark05: 3217

Pentium 4 3.0Ghz, 1Gb pc3200
BFG 6800gt, samsung 19\"
Audigy 2 ZS, TruePower 550 watt
160Gb SATA

3Dmark05 - 4750, Aquamark3 - 59 200
crow0021 is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 08:58 PM   #73 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS

8750 with a 6600GT
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 12:51 AM   #74 (permalink)
Master Techie
uzi9mm's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553

Those 3-D scores mean poopy. You need to post the testing variables. Like the resolution, and other settings, color depth. Becuase I can have the settings really low and get a high score, or I can set the settings to really high and get a low score. POST THE TEST SETTINGS

Watch the language please

- Nubius
INTEL i7 930
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 04:19 PM   #75 (permalink)
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 262

Originally posted by uzi9mm
Those 3-D scores mean poopy.
language brother, please.
SanToast is offline  
Old 01-19-2005, 02:53 AM   #76 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019

Originally posted by hygor
Only prob am having with my system is temperature (CPU is fine idles at about 28-30c, mobo/case temp is alright usually 25-27c, but my 6600GT idles at 66-70c (when i dont o'c it!!!) and hits around 88-91c when benchmarking)... when I played doom3 it looked awesome until these bloody black dots started appearing (like black snow)... I have heard this is due to overheating, my card has no fan... it comes with two huge heatsinks and a big heatpipe... but I dont think it should get this hot, have emailed gigabyte to see what they say (as the place I bought it has a 7working days return policy, i've had it for 9!) [/B]

Ouch dude , i got the Sparkle 6600gt and havent had ne overheatin issues as yet .. maybe invest in a pack of 10 copper heat sinks and strategically place them??? lol, they are like 10bux.
ive got some on my northbridge coz that didnt come with ne cooling.. hehe
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 12:59 AM   #77 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 4

i scored 6368 on 03 with settings 10x78 and 2xaa, and the rest optimal
jakeslake is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 01:55 AM   #78 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220

8218 max w/ 76.10@ stock setup on 3dmark03

I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 02:18 AM   #79 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Nubius's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600

i scored 6368 on 03 with settings 10x78 and 2xaa, and the rest optimal
Well either that's what the demo has it at, or you 'bought it' and adjusted the settings which would be pointless because everyone here has the demo and you can't adjust settings.

10,880 on 3dmark03 stock 6800GT, 2.7GHz XP-M 1gb of DDR400...........I said I wasnt going to but I think I'm gonna bump on the core a little tonight haha, I just can never resist

EDIT: Woohoo Got 12,025 in 3dmark03 after bumping it to 401/1101

Took it like a champ Of course it's sitting at like 57C idle right now because the windows open, cool air coming in, box fan next to the computer lol.......but during the day that damn thing was idling at 75C, but it's still hitting the same load temps right now.

Now I gots to see what kind of boost aquamark and 3dmark05 get

Mmmmmm now I gotta get WC so I can OC this thing up
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 06:06 AM   #80 (permalink)
Not A Super Techie
straightv6's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 496

972 on my laptop

1 fast and 1 slow
straightv6 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.