3D Mark score - Page 8 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2005, 07:57 PM   #71 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

WoW i just ran 3Dmark01 and got a whopping 5017 and that was with my 9200se over clocked:freak: without it oc'ed i get 4225,What's the one game called with the truck's and robot's or what ever they are?i think it's the first bench mark.
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 09:53 PM   #72 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 83
Default

3Dmark05: 3217
__________________

__________________
Pentium 4 3.0Ghz, 1Gb pc3200
BFG 6800gt, samsung 19\"
Audigy 2 ZS, TruePower 550 watt
160Gb SATA

3Dmark05 - 4750, Aquamark3 - 59 200
crow0021 is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 09:58 PM   #73 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

8750 with a 6600GT
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 01:51 AM   #74 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Those 3-D scores mean poopy. You need to post the testing variables. Like the resolution, and other settings, color depth. Becuase I can have the settings really low and get a high score, or I can set the settings to really high and get a low score. POST THE TEST SETTINGS

Watch the language please

- Nubius
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 01-18-2005, 05:19 PM   #75 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 262
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by uzi9mm
Those 3-D scores mean poopy.
language brother, please.
SanToast is offline  
Old 01-19-2005, 03:53 AM   #76 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hygor
Only prob am having with my system is temperature (CPU is fine idles at about 28-30c, mobo/case temp is alright usually 25-27c, but my 6600GT idles at 66-70c (when i dont o'c it!!!) and hits around 88-91c when benchmarking)... when I played doom3 it looked awesome until these bloody black dots started appearing (like black snow)... I have heard this is due to overheating, my card has no fan... it comes with two huge heatsinks and a big heatpipe... but I dont think it should get this hot, have emailed gigabyte to see what they say (as the place I bought it has a 7working days return policy, i've had it for 9!) [/B]



Ouch dude , i got the Sparkle 6600gt and havent had ne overheatin issues as yet .. maybe invest in a pack of 10 copper heat sinks and strategically place them??? lol, they are like 10bux.
ive got some on my northbridge coz that didnt come with ne cooling.. hehe
__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 01:59 AM   #77 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 4
Default

i scored 6368 on 03 with settings 10x78 and 2xaa, and the rest optimal
jakeslake is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 02:55 AM   #78 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

8218 max w/ 76.10@ stock setup on 3dmark03
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 03:18 AM   #79 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
i scored 6368 on 03 with settings 10x78 and 2xaa, and the rest optimal
Well either that's what the demo has it at, or you 'bought it' and adjusted the settings which would be pointless because everyone here has the demo and you can't adjust settings.

10,880 on 3dmark03 stock 6800GT, 2.7GHz XP-M 1gb of DDR400...........I said I wasnt going to but I think I'm gonna bump on the core a little tonight haha, I just can never resist

EDIT: Woohoo Got 12,025 in 3dmark03 after bumping it to 401/1101

Took it like a champ Of course it's sitting at like 57C idle right now because the windows open, cool air coming in, box fan next to the computer lol.......but during the day that damn thing was idling at 75C, but it's still hitting the same load temps right now.

Now I gots to see what kind of boost aquamark and 3dmark05 get

Mmmmmm now I gotta get WC so I can OC this thing up
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-12-2005, 07:06 AM   #80 (permalink)
Not A Super Techie
 
straightv6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 496
Default

972 on my laptop
__________________

__________________
1 fast and 1 slow
straightv6 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.