3D Mark score - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2004, 09:19 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool Re: Re: "Ultemateley Embarrased=Extreme..."

Quote:
Originally posted by jaksback
yeah right!!!!! what are you running, an old commodore 64?
No, I'm running an old AMD k6 processor, Via tech VA-503+ mobo with 103 mb EDO, and a 4MB ALL-IN-WONDER PRO (PCI) Card! Oh yeah, did i mention only had 4mb of video ram?

It's also been running like, 10 times slower than it's supposed to. I'm gonna reformat it by the end of next week and see if the score gets higher. (I know it will.}
__________________

__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 10-24-2004, 09:05 AM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I ran 3dmark 01 on my P3 500 and TNT2
it didn't do some o the tests because of hardware incompatibility, so it didn't give me a score
but I put in the results
Attached Files
File Type: txt my results.txt (16.5 KB, 67 views)
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 03:26 AM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I did the benchmark again without the tests that didn't run, and I got 884

woo hoo!
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 04:04 AM   #24 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

woohooo....nice apokalipse......too bad your in ausy cuz i'd give ya a 64mb nvidia just to see ur score raise a little.
jaksback is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 07:59 AM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I should be getting my own PC by the end of the year, it will have a 6800 GT and an Athlon 64 3500+
I'll watercool it and overclock the hell out of it
I'll run 3dmark's 01, 03 and 05 on it when I do
Quote:
Originally posted by jaksback
woohooo....nice apokalipse......too bad your in ausy cuz i'd give ya a 64mb nvidia just to see ur score raise a little.
gee, I might be able to play Doom 4 with that!
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 08:03 AM   #26 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

aright damnit! I'm joining you 3D-markers! Tomorrow when I wake up, I'm gonna download it and see my scores, OC my graphics card and see the scores then. Right now I'm running prime95 and it's been going 2 hours stable at 2.7GHz from 1.8 and I'm pretty sure it'll make it through the night! Then I'm comin back for you guys!

But I fried my 512mb PC3200 so I'm having to use 256mb of PC2700 so I'm at a disadvantage here....I'll get my XMS soon enough
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 04:39 PM   #27 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 75
Default

i havent tested it in a while.

Computer not overclocked at all. Just ran these test.

3Dmark01: 19,715

3dmark03: 5,957

3dmark05: 2,454
Josh1986 is offline  
Old 10-25-2004, 06:59 PM   #28 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 439
Default

3Dmark 2001se - 14923

3Dmark 2003 - 8851

3Dmark 2005 - 3455
WQ87 is offline  
Old 10-26-2004, 07:00 AM   #29 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 439
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Josh1986
i havent tested it in a while.

Computer not overclocked at all. Just ran these test.

3Dmark01: 19,715

3dmark03: 5,957

3dmark05: 2,454
I use to have a 9800 Pro (BBA), before i traded the card in and paid $50 extra for the card i currently have now.

My score on 2003 with the 9800 Pro is around 5721.

Since you got a Extremely Faster CPU then mines and more technologically advanced, i would have atleast expected you to surpass 6500.
WQ87 is offline  
Old 10-30-2004, 09:49 PM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I installed the latest drivers for my video card, now I got 912
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.