3D Mark score - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-30-2004, 08:21 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 754
Send a message via AIM to slvrstang
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by -=B$=-
umm lets see here...................6,288 for 3dmarks 2003 and 11,800 in 3d marks 2001 just tested not bad for a white boy

wtf....wierd *** numbers

i get 6,500 in 03 and 22,000 in 01
__________________

__________________

Q6600 G0 @ 3.80ghz
MCR-320-->Dtek Fuzion V2-->Dtek Fuzion GFX2-->Swiftech MCP-655-->
Asus P5K deluxe
4x1gb Crucial Ballistix @ 846mhz 5-5-5-15
8800GT
3x 250gb HDDs
Hiper 580w
Coolermaster 690 w/ water cooling mods
3dmark06 - 15,602
SuperPi 1M - 12.421s
slvrstang is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 08:52 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by slvrstang
wtf....wierd *** numbers

i get 6,500 in 03 and 22,000 in 01
22,000? I take it you're getting those kinda numbers due to your CPU?...
__________________

DoomUK is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 09:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by slvrstang
wtf....wierd *** numbers

i get 6,500 in 03 and 22,000 in 01
You certainly ain't getting those numbers on system 2....nothing weird about them though....unless it is on sys 2.
jaksback is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 10:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 900
Default

What is a good score? I just took 3DMark2001 and scored a 10045. I'm assuming that's average or so.
__________________
Jesus said to him, "I am the way, the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through me". -John 14:6
PizzatheHut06 is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 01:08 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

certainly better than i'm getting, course i have a low end vid card.

**edit: had a low end...recently upgraded
jaksback is offline  
Old 10-23-2004, 04:34 PM   #16 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Talking TheMajor - 3DMark2001 Default benchmark results!!!

Default benchmark with default WinXP display drivers with DX8.1:

Score: 151


Default benchmark with Nvidia 6.14.10.6177 drivers with DX8.1:

Score: (Error starting test #2: 3DMark could not initialize your 3D accelerator. Try to downgrade your disply settings. DirectX Error message: P_D3D::allocateMap - CreateTexture ( for a rendertarget) failed : D3DERR_OUTOFVIDEOMEMORY

Error occured both with DX8.1 and 9.0c!

-Frans
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 10-23-2004, 04:40 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

01: 21k 03: 12k 05: 5k
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 10-23-2004, 04:45 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

hahaha, u people with x800 and 6800 make me sick, lol ....ooooooo toooth fairy or compuuuuuuter fairy, pleeeeeese bestow upon me a gem of a vid card like those.!!! :P
jaksback is offline  
Old 10-23-2004, 04:45 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "Ultemateley Embarrased=Extreme..."

............... ......... .......... ....Don't Laugh!!!

3Dmark 01: 28

.......... ....... ......... ......Shut UP!!
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 10-23-2004, 04:51 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default Re: "Ultemateley Embarrased=Extreme..."

Quote:
Originally posted by ATIRAGEPRO
............... ......... .......... ....Don't Laugh!!!

3Dmark 01: 28

.......... ....... ......... ......Shut UP!!
yeah right!!!!! what are you running, an old commodore 64?
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.