3D mark - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-22-2006, 08:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

ya erveryone keeps saying my computer is a miracle for running on a 420 but i havent had any porblems..as for updating the drivers i need to go to the websites right?well i went to the evga website but i cant find any updates for the 7950 gx2..
__________________

keyser09 is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 12:16 AM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

Hey does any1 know if i buy windows corporate edition making my computer utilize the 64 bit stuff will the comp be able to run faster?
__________________

keyser09 is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 03:29 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
FlashDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB, Canada
Posts: 1,232
Send a message via MSN to FlashDude
Default

Are you running 91.47 ? Always get your graphics drivers from the chip maker not the card maker.

http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_2k_91.47.html

And make sure you have the latest chipset drivers

And your other question, the only xp that I know of that is 64 bit is the 64bit xp pro. It used to be a free upgrade to 64bit xp pro (if you had pro) But I think they stopped that. I will check, check back for any edits.

EDIT - HERE'S a link to the 120day trial.
__________________
FlashDude is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 06:34 PM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

ya i got that nvidea thing and my score is 7400 instead of 7000 but 3d mark scores still say my computer is no perfroming like it should with the gardware i have..and i have like no virus's because i just reformatted the drive
keyser09 is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 01:50 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by keyser09
ya erveryone keeps saying my computer is a miracle for running on a 420 but i havent had any porblems..
you probabbly will. I'd guess that PSU's gonna last about a year or so.

I use tweaked 84.66 drivers on my 7900 GT
http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=1434

I don't really like the 9x.xx series drivers

and I overclock using ATI tool (750MHZ, with a volt mod), not coolbits. coolbits just isn't as stable for some reason.

though I need a new CPU, my Sempron is holding it back. though it does run my games at the highest resolution, with full AA and AF

anyway, I'm not sure that ATI Tool would work on the 7950 GX2 though; it does have two GPU's on the one card.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 11:38 AM   #16 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

Im going to try windos x64 ive got an iso but i cant find any working keys for it i always get an invalid one and have 2 reinstall win xp pro...
keyser09 is offline  
Old 10-24-2006, 08:46 PM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

k so i got x64 working but most of my games dont even work on it ive tried compatibility mode and it only works for a short bit of time..
__________________

keyser09 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.