380 Watt (Antec TruePower) Enough? Or 480 Watt? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-18-2004, 10:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Unhappy 380 Watt (Antec TruePower) Enough? Or 480 Watt?

Is 480 watts too much? Is 380 Watts enough?

Right now I have the Antec TruePower 380 Gold. Should I exchange it for Antec TruePower 480 Gold and pay the difference? Is it worth it? I do plan on adding lights and many fans to my tower.

Thank you VERY much in advance!
__________________

ag3 is offline  
Old 06-18-2004, 10:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 348
Default

some exact specs would be good. generally speaking and Antec true power 380 Watts would be more than enough to handle most high-end desktop PCS. What do you have in your machine and what are you planning to add to it?
__________________

sithspawn is offline  
Old 06-18-2004, 10:05 AM   #3 (permalink)
ag3
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,536
Default

CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3000+

MOBO: MSI/ABIT PRO (Which ever one I choose)
RAM: 1 GB (2x512) Corsair CMX PRO - PC3200
GCARD: ATI Radeon 9800 PRO (128 MB)
HDD: Western Digital Caviar 120 GB (8 MB) SATA 7200 RPM
CASE: NIKAO G3 IVORY - MODDED - (1 Intake / 2 Exhaust Fans) + Neon Lights

The lights will be added later on...
ag3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.