3200+ or 3500+? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-12-2005, 06:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 354
Default 3200+ or 3500+?

If I am going to overclock a system, is the 3500+ even worth it? Or can it be overclocked higher than the 3200+?
__________________

dartgande is offline  
Old 01-12-2005, 06:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 262
Default

It can be overclocked higher than the 3200+.
__________________

SanToast is offline  
Old 01-12-2005, 06:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

3200+ with a 90nm core will overclock pretty easily up to 2.8Ghz.
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 01-12-2005, 07:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 262
Default

Yes! The size of the transistors has a huge impact on the frequencies that can be obtained. Check it man.
SanToast is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.