3 Dmark 2001SE - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-03-2004, 04:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 97
Default 3 Dmark 2001SE

mourning

shoot , this old man is back.

i was just wondering if when i run the 3dmarkse deal and get
17845 3D marks , is this a good results or does it need to be higher?

asus P4C800E deluxe
intel P-4 800 3.0g 1MB cache
crucial 2x 512mb
wd 2x 80gb sata150 7200rpm 8m
radeon 9800XT

sure would appreciate a reply

thanks much
harley
__________________

harley88 is offline  
Old 07-03-2004, 05:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

It's fine for your setup, maybe a bit on the low side, but only by about 1k or so.
__________________

Wartorment is offline  
Old 07-03-2004, 06:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 97
Default

Wartorment

thanks much , what can i do for better results?

harley
__________________
Aspire X-Superalien 500W
Asus P4c800E Deluxe
Intel P-4 800 3.0G 1mb cache
Crucial 4x 512MB DDR400
2x WD 80GB Sata 150 7200rpm 8M
Ati Radeon 9800XT 256MB
Audigy 2ZS
Windows XP , home sp2
harley88 is offline  
Old 07-03-2004, 09:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

shutdown unneeded applications while benchmarking such as firewalls and antiviruses, alter the default settings w/3dmark such as changing the buffer from double to triple and 32bit color to 16bit.
wish i had that kind of score, mines only 6600 but i only have an ati 9200...*shrugs*
jaksback is offline  
Old 07-03-2004, 10:04 AM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to Wartorment
Default

^ This guy knows his stuff, you can also try overclocking your video card, but it's totally unneccesary, considering that your FPS is high either way.
Wartorment is offline  
Old 07-03-2004, 01:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 722
Default

My score is around 17,500 at the moment on my "System 1".

Yours is slightly low but nothing to worry about, plus you are using a Pentium... booo! for games
__________________
[size=0.5]Full Aluminium ThermalTake Case
Asus A7N8X-E-Deluxe
AMD Athlon XP 3200+ *400 FSB* Barton (2.2GHz)
ThermalTake Volcano 11+ Xaser Edition Air Cooling
1024MB Corsair TwinX XMS 3200 (Dual Channel 2x512) 2-3-2-6
256Mb XFX 7800 GS EXTREME
2x WD Raptors (10krpm 8MB Cache) 36.7GB using RAID -0
Video Logic SonicXplosion 5.1 Soundcard
[/size]
Kangaroo is offline  
Old 07-03-2004, 03:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 754
Send a message via AIM to slvrstang
Default

i have the same setup except an AMD 64 3200+ and i score around 20,000 with all stock settings and around 2200 with some mild overclocking
__________________

__________________

Q6600 G0 @ 3.80ghz
MCR-320-->Dtek Fuzion V2-->Dtek Fuzion GFX2-->Swiftech MCP-655-->
Asus P5K deluxe
4x1gb Crucial Ballistix @ 846mhz 5-5-5-15
8800GT
3x 250gb HDDs
Hiper 580w
Coolermaster 690 w/ water cooling mods
3dmark06 - 15,602
SuperPi 1M - 12.421s
slvrstang is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.