2700 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2004, 09:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default 2700

I have 1BG of 2700 mem right now and I want some HyperX or Corsair XMS or PMi Turbo, but I want to know if i get 3200 instead of 2700, will it overclock easier and will the performance increase?
__________________

__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 07-18-2004, 09:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

Performance will increase a fair amount, but I don't overclock anything on my pc so I wouldn't know about that part of your question.
__________________

__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 07-18-2004, 09:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 48
Send a message via ICQ to Danny_M
Default

I would recommend getting 3200 you get better performace and with a good brand you can over clock your ram i would go any higher than 3200 really but i would go for it
__________________
Computer Stats:
Windows XP Pro SP1
ABIT nForce2 NF7-M
AMD Anthlon XP 2500+ Barton Core
128Mb Geforce 4 Ti
512 MB DDR PC333 PC2700
Danny_M is offline  
Old 07-19-2004, 03:37 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

i believe that your 64 bit will take advantage of the 3200pc, it will be much faster. don't know much abou the ocing bit...
compy is offline  
Old 07-19-2004, 03:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

ok here i go...money...i need money...anyone want to give me $250...
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 07-19-2004, 03:44 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 769
Default

lol, nice. just go borow a guitar and learn a couple of chords. then just go out on the streets lookin like a bum and play, you'll get some money!
compy is offline  
Old 07-19-2004, 03:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,714
Default

sell your old ram on ebay!!
__________________

__________________
<SMALL><font color=\"blue\">Desktop
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester @ 2000MHz
MSI K8N Neo4 nForce4 Ultra
ThermalTake Tsunami Dream Black w/ Side Window
Antec Neopower 480W
Maxtor 250GB SATA + Seagate 200GB SATA
Patriot 2GB (2x1024) PC3200
NEC ND-3520A DVD+/-RW
Dell 2005FPw 20.1\" Widescreen LCD
ATi Radeon x800XT
-----------
Avatar - Infiniti G35
</font>
koldapu is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.