From 1Gb to 2Gb on A8V Deluxe - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-29-2005, 03:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default From 1Gb to 2Gb on A8V Deluxe

I want to double my memory

Does anyone here own, or has had any (negative) experience with the Asus A8V Deluxe when all four DIMM slots are populated? Currently I have 2x512mb sticks (see below), and I wish to add two more of the same.

Thanks.
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 03:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

you won't notice any difference (and if you do it will be very minimal)

unless you're doing heavy editing work, there's really no point of upgrading from 1 gig to 2
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 03:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 976
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by diabloII
you won't notice any difference (and if you do it will be very minimal)

unless you're doing heavy editing work, there's really no point of upgrading from 1 gig to 2
That wasn't what I was asking, diablo
__________________
AMD X2 4400+ Toledo 1MB/Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe/2GB Kingston HyperX/SLI Gigabyte 7800 GTX 256MB/Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS Plat w/ Creative Inspire 6.1 speakers /180GB Hitachi PATA/19\" AG Neovo F-419 LCD/OCZ PowerStream 600W PSU/WinXP Home SP2
DoomUK is offline  
Old 03-29-2005, 03:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DoomUK
That wasn't what I was asking, diablo
hehe, sorry

anyways, i'm pretty sure you'll be fine (the 4 sticks will still run in dual channel)
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.