X700 Can run better? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2006, 12:58 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Default X700 Can run better?

Hello guys, my X700 is workin great so far. But I am not sure if it is running at full potential. I saw on my mobo bios that the agp aperture is 128mb but my card is 256gddr3. Should i change the agp aperture to 256 and will it make a significant difference? Also can anyone tell me if the X700 has fast write? Currently in the mobo bios, fast write is disabled. Should I enable it?
__________________

NFiltrate is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 01:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

Change the aperture to 256mb. As for fast write, I honestly dont know, sorry.
__________________

__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 01:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

download and install omega drivers
they can be found at www.guru3d.com (tweaked ATI drivers)

and have you considered overclocking?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.