x700<9200se issue with fps. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-20-2006, 12:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 111
Default x700<9200se issue with fps.

I installed a x700agp card but it runs worse than my old 9200se. On WoW i lose about 10-20fps from 30. and on AA i lose 5-10 fps from 25.

shouldnt a x700 run laps around a 9200se. i know my agp4x mobo is holding it back but it shouldnt make it run worse.

any ideas?

under device manager-display adapters it shows Radeon x700 series, then a Radeon x700 seriece secondary.

i dont know if that had any problems with it, so i disabled it but it didnt run any better.
__________________

duckey is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 12:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 76
Default

.under device manager-display adapters it shows Radeon x700 series, then a Radeon x700 seriece secondary.
thats normal for ATI

Did you uninstall the old driver before you installed the new card?

What size of power supply do you have?

are you trying to run a higher resolution?
__________________

schusterjo is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 12:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 111
Default

yes i uninstalled old drivers, 40watt, no same 800x600 res.
duckey is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 12:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by duckey
yes i uninstalled old drivers, 40watt, no same 800x600 res.
I hope you mean 400W
schusterjo is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 12:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 111
Default

yes sry
duckey is offline  
Old 11-20-2006, 12:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 76
Default

what are the rest of the computer spec?
Full list
CPU
Ram ext...
Be specific.
schusterjo is offline  
Old 11-21-2006, 11:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 111
Default

intel p4 2.5ghz
768 mb ram... a stick 256, 512
the mobo is a dell 4550 agp4x
__________________

duckey is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.