X1900XT output malfunction? Please help! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-12-2007, 08:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 168
Exclamation X1900XT output malfunction? Please help!

I have the Connect 3D ATI X1900XT video card and recently I moved to another state and I had my computer shipped with the movers. Well when I got it the video card was not in the PCI-e slot. It was still attached to the case due to the screws that hold it in place but it came out of the motherboard. Well I put it back in place and found that the video output on both channels is distorted (see pics below). I looked the motherboard and video card over and I cannot find any physical damage. I returned the video and CPU back to stock clock speeds and voltages but that had no effect on the video output.

I jiggled the video card around in the PCI-e slot to see if maybe it was a loose connection but that didnít do anything. I tried a different monitor and the output is still the same.

Any ideas?



__________________

SPL Tech is offline  
Old 12-12-2007, 08:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: X1900XT output malfunction? Please help!

Take the card out and put it back it. Take more pictures and ask the movers for compensation.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-12-2007, 11:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 168
Default Re: X1900XT output malfunction? Please help!

I took the card out and put it back in and that dident do anything. I am filing with the movers but that could take forever and thats if they even cover it.
SPL Tech is offline  
Old 12-13-2007, 06:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: X1900XT output malfunction? Please help!

It looks pretty like that

Just call it a "challenge"
__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Old 12-13-2007, 07:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: X1900XT output malfunction? Please help!

i think the card was busted...upgrade then get reimbursed for the original x1900 cost fromt he movers.
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 12-13-2007, 07:15 AM   #6 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: X1900XT output malfunction? Please help!

wow thats crazy... what about your cards warranty.. i think those are usually 2 or 3 year or something like that if its an ati company
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 12-13-2007, 09:14 AM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: X1900XT output malfunction? Please help!

RMA it , nothing else.
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stock x1950pro HSF or Stock x1900xt HSF? ulater6000 New Systems | Building and Buying 4 09-24-2007 11:12 PM
computer boots but no output ulcajun New Systems | Building and Buying 12 09-17-2007 10:45 PM
Increasing laptop wifi power output djmaddogfreak Overclocking and Modding 3 09-11-2007 11:54 AM
Video Output Problem SmellyOne Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 07-29-2007 01:50 AM
How to output specs file in windows Brinson Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 12 07-14-2007 07:03 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.