Wrong Auto Ram timeings - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-07-2006, 04:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 351
Default Wrong Auto Ram timeings

i just got an asrock 478socket mobo (P4i65G) and for some reason in the bios if i set my ram timings to auto it sets them to 333mhz instead of 400,,, the cas stays at 2.5 as it should, my ram is this
http://www.komplett.ie/k/ki.asp?sku=118737

Any1 any suggestions ?
__________________

OatesyX is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 10:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Which CPU do you have. (FSB 533?)
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 02:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

My computer does that too. :\
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 07:49 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 351
Default

its a prescot 3ghz p4, 800 fsb
__________________
E6300 Core 2 Duo
GA-965P-DS3
2 Gbs OCZ PLatinum 800Mhz
250 Gb Western Digital
OCZ Modsteam 450W
7900GT Gainward
Flux Capacitor....SWEEEET
OatesyX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.