Wont load up! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-12-2011, 12:18 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Wont load up!

nope it didnt,
__________________

__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 12:20 PM   #22 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,515
Default Re: Wont load up!

*sigh* Ok... screw it; do you by chance have an Ubuntu LiveCD? If not, go to Homepage | Ubuntu and download the ISO. Burn it to a CD and boot off of it. Go into the LiveCD portion of it, and then go to click the folder icon on the left and see if it recognizes your HDD there.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 12:24 PM   #23 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Wont load up!

Nah i dont, im useing windows 7, not ubunti, is this so i can get into my laptop?
__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 12:27 PM   #24 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,515
Default Re: Wont load up!

Yes, this is a LiveCD you can boot off of to get into the drive. This will be more graphical interface for you though (mouse and keyboard instead of just keyboard, from what that rescue CD looked like).
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 12:27 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Wont load up!

This is the same thing a Boot-CD. you can run the OS in memory.

Edit: Ninja'd
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 12:30 PM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Wont load up!

should i use Burn ISO image or data disk? and 32 bit or 64 bit ubunti?
__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 12:31 PM   #27 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,515
Default Re: Wont load up!

Just stick with 32bit; burn the ISO image.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 12:31 PM   #28 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Wont load up!

Burn the ISO using any burning software.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 12:40 PM   #29 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Wont load up!

Ok just doing that now, these folders/files? have come up twice on my screen, all the same, but on diffrent sides, ive gone over to the other part, but its all the same.....
__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 07-12-2011, 12:41 PM   #30 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,515
Default Re: Wont load up!

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcboy09 View Post
Ok just doing that now, these folders/files? have come up twice on my screen, all the same, but on diffrent sides, ive gone over to the other part, but its all the same.....
What files/folders are you talking about?

And what do you mean "have come up twice on my screen, all the same, but on diffrent sides, ive gone over to the other part, but its all the same....."

I don't understand what you're asking...
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gta Iv Wont Load LADUDE2005 Sony Playstation 6 05-04-2008 07:27 PM
XP wont load from HD or CD netsurferdude2 Microsoft Windows and Software 5 03-08-2008 07:17 AM
New PSU wont load OS reckliss New Systems | Building and Buying 7 06-29-2006 02:37 PM
PC wont boot AND wont load any bios.. adragland Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 13 03-09-2006 01:43 PM
Why wont this load?! melcher88 Internet Software and Browsers 12 06-11-2005 11:23 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.