WINDVD 7 PLATINUM problems. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-30-2006, 05:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 242
Default WINDVD 7 PLATINUM problems.

I've got a full version and when I play movies I hear a lot of cackling sound in the back ground. Playing movies on the net and everywhere else is fine except on windvd 7. any suggestions? thanks
__________________

Sirius_GTO is offline  
Old 10-30-2006, 07:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

get the K-lite codec pack :
http://www.free-codecs.com/download/...Codec_Pack.htm
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 10-30-2006, 08:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 438
Default

if u paid 4 the prog try uninstalling and reinstalling the prog to fix the problem and if not the prob does the prog itself have any audio options?
__________________
Q6600@ 3.0ghz
eVGA 680i A1
4x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800
2x8800gt xFx
Coolermaster Stacker 830
an51r is offline  
Old 10-30-2006, 09:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 242
Default

should I install the FULL codec package from Klite? I'm installing it now.
Sirius_GTO is offline  
Old 10-30-2006, 11:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

install everything besides the media player they include
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 10-30-2006, 11:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Off Topic Sirius_GTO:

Resize your signature.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 10-31-2006, 03:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 242
Default

ah... it didn't help. Still having that problem. uninstalled and everything... gosh!
Sirius_GTO is offline  
Old 10-31-2006, 04:15 AM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

Quote:
Off Topic Sirius_GTO:

Resize your signature.
indeed. when it's distorting the forum's appearance on screen at 1600x1200 you know it's too large. only by 300-400 pixels. maximum size is 120x468
Nitestick is offline  
Old 10-31-2006, 04:39 AM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 242
Default

Fixed.

Thanks for the heads up
Sirius_GTO is offline  
Old 10-31-2006, 02:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

good to know ; )
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.