Windows is not opening - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-12-2010, 09:10 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Windows is not opening

That's what it sounds like to me, Jo.

The POST not showing is not working 90% of the time, it is just a misconfiguration. Your PSU might have failed. You should go to a realtail place as Best Buy and let them fix it. You don't seem to be that technical with computers.

Quote:
Also this is not all about my English. This is a terminologic language...
Does this mean that English isn't your primary language? Not to be rude, but you don't speak it well.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 09:14 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
joelm3103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: -Trinidad- and Tobago, Caribbean.
Posts: 1,750
Default Re: Windows is not opening

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
That's what it sounds like to me, Jo.

The POST not showing is not working 90% of the time, it is just a misconfiguration. You should go to a realtail place as Best Buy and let them fix it. You don't seem to be that technical with computers.



Does this mean that English isn't your primary language? Not to be rude, but you don't speak it well.
Either it's now showing or it blinks fast lol and yeah I'll agree with getting it fixed lol. Guessing what he meant by terminological language is just Computers, may be he can speak English fine...not sure, but I'm assuming so.
__________________

__________________
Need to update my siggy!
joelm3103 is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 10:40 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joelm3103 View Post
So on both hard drives, neither of the Windows loads? Any error you get while loading?

Also I think motherboard screen would be your POST screen, not exactly sure but if it's before load up, that's the only thing I can think about.


Look, i n past already 2 of them were working. Now none of them are opening.

Now ı have bigger problem, maybe motherb oard was burned. Cpu ıs not warmıng

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
That's what it sounds like to me, Jo.

The POST not showing is not working 90% of the time, it is just a misconfiguration. Your PSU might have failed. You should go to a realtail place as Best Buy and let them fix it. You don't seem to be that technical with computers.

Does this mean that English isn't your primary language? Not to be rude, but you don't speak it well.

English is not my main language. Also i dont speak here, ı write here but not to be rude.

I will test if psu can be problem then report here...

Quote:
Originally Posted by joelm3103 View Post
Either it's now showing or it blinks fast lol and yeah I'll agree with getting it fixed lol. Guessing what he meant by terminological language is just Computers, may be he can speak English fine...not sure, but I'm assuming so.

I meant that you cant say my English is bad by seeing my writings about computer science, IT terminology. Termiological language is ot only about computers also.
Battal Gazi is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 10:47 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: Windows is not opening

You are talking about the BIOS Splash screen when you say BIOS Screen.

If you are having a hard time with english use google translate, I am assuming that Turkish is you primary language Google Translate

BIOS ekranı hakkında zaman BIOS Ekran söylemek söz ediyoruz.

Eğer İngilizce kullanmak Google Translate ile sert zaman yaşıyorsanız, bu türk varsayarak am Birincil dil Google Translate # tr | en IS |
__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 11:39 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Windows is not opening

Thanks Saxon. I wasn't sure what his native language was.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 11:46 AM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saxon View Post
You are talking about the BIOS Splash screen when you say BIOS Screen.

If you are having a hard time with english use google translate, I am assuming that Turkish is you primary language Google Translate

BIOS ekranı hakkında zaman BIOS Ekran söylemek söz ediyoruz.

Eğer İngilizce kullanmak Google Translate ile sert zaman yaşıyorsanız, bu türk varsayarak am Birincil dil Google Translate # tr | en IS |

I dont have hard time with English. And also google translate even cant tell about this terminologic locutions. For example i did not mention about bios splash screen or another. Bios screen is in blue color but what i say is the logo of mainboard is written.

As i said, i will report after i test if psu works or not.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
Thanks Saxon. I wasn't sure what his native language was.

You could ask me,could not you......

And also he said he was assuming. Not sure. Maybe he looked from ips, i am not sure. But yes he is right.
Battal Gazi is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 11:56 AM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Windows is not opening

Quote:
Originally Posted by Battal Gazi View Post
I dont have hard time with English. And also google translate even cant tell about this terminologic locutions. For example i did not mention about bios splash screen or another. Bios screen is in blue color but what i say is the logo of mainboard is written.

As i said, i will report after i test if psu works or not.
Please explain to the best of your abilities. Tell us the words that you see, that will help us more, than telling us what you describe it as.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Battal Gazi View Post
You could ask me,could not you......

And also he said he was assuming. Not sure. Maybe he looked from ips, i am not sure. But yes he is right.
You could say what you speak, because the fact that you were not getting any help was because of your broken English. Saxon is a pro.

Just go to a retail store to get it fixed. it will save you A LOT of money.

Edit: By the way, stop double posting. There is an Edit button for a reason, as well as a Multi-Quote option.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 04:52 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 161
Default Re: Windows is not opening

As i said i would test, i tested the psu and it was the reason as you guessed.

As soon as i remove quad cable of psu from mothterbaord, i saw 2 of it are burned. So i tried a new psu and it worked.But my old gpu is not working........I think it is dead now.

Now my problem is that before last shutting down of pc, my new and best windows was open. But now i cant open it,while loading windows , it restarts. It is very silly, i cant see any reason it cant be opened.

I think that while pc is shutting down last time, gpu pr psu got damaged and gave damage to windows filess so i cant open windows. I will try to repair the windows.

Others windowses,i dont want to open them,furthermore they were not being able to open too.

What can you think about that windows cant be loaded?


That is

http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/9290/conneps2rr6.jpg

but quad not six pieces.
Battal Gazi is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 05:18 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Windows is not opening

I think your board is dead, not your graphics card. The 4-pin gives the board extra power for the CPU, not your graphics card. Graphic card use the 6-pin connection, unless your's is older.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 02-12-2010, 05:18 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
joelm3103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: -Trinidad- and Tobago, Caribbean.
Posts: 1,750
Default Re: Windows is not opening

Ok using this picture as an example:


You said the 4-pin CPU power connector (as stated in the pic, middle right) was burnt? If yes, I think your motherboard would be fried? Which means it would not work .

If it's not what you mean, please correct me. I'm trying to understand what exactly is being said, also provided a pic...if you can use the pic as reference, can you guide us.
__________________

__________________
Need to update my siggy!
joelm3103 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
77 Windows 7 Tips Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 09-28-2009 06:42 PM
Windows Explorer Opening Files In New Windows aetherh4cker Microsoft Windows and Software 1 05-29-2009 08:12 AM
Windows 7 Public Beta Information KSoD Microsoft Windows and Software 388 03-09-2009 09:06 AM
xp sp3 beta not in add remove office politics Microsoft Windows and Software 10 01-10-2009 04:28 AM
Windows Vienna (Blackcomb) mssssee2 Microsoft Windows and Software 16 09-23-2007 03:57 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.