Windows 7 Error - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-29-2012, 10:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: England
Posts: 1
Default Windows 7 Error

I keep on randomly recieving this. On startup it takes me to a black screen telling me that Windows failed to start because of a recent hardware change. I boot normally and everything works fine. This problem comes and goes. Sometimes I won't see it for a month and then it will come back. Anyone know what could be causing this and if I should worry?

Here are the details it gave me.


Problem Event Name: BlueScreen

OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1

Locale ID: 1033

BCCode: 1000007e

BCP1: FFFFFFFFC0000005

BCP2: FFFFF80002EBC4F0

BCP3: FFFFF88004179488

BCP4: FFFFF88004178cE0

OS Version: 6_1_7601

Service Pack: 1_0

Product: 256_1

Files that help describe the problem:

C:\Windows\Minidump\122912-13790-01.dmp

C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-19812-0.sysdata.xml
__________________

JwresB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 09:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: Windows 7 Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by JwresB View Post
I keep on randomly recieving this. On startup it takes me to a black screen telling me that Windows failed to start because of a recent hardware change. I boot normally and everything works fine. This problem comes and goes. Sometimes I won't see it for a month and then it will come back. Anyone know what could be causing this and if I should worry?

Here are the details it gave me.


Problem Event Name: BlueScreen

OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1

Locale ID: 1033

BCCode: 1000007e

BCP1: FFFFFFFFC0000005

BCP2: FFFFF80002EBC4F0

BCP3: FFFFF88004179488

BCP4: FFFFF88004178cE0

OS Version: 6_1_7601

Service Pack: 1_0

Product: 256_1

Files that help describe the problem:

C:\Windows\Minidump\122912-13790-01.dmp

C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-19812-0.sysdata.xml

Hmm, I read your problem you posted here, from your statement you said windows crashed and came back up with a black screen stating a hardware change may have caused this ?

If this has been going on just recently, did you install any new drivers for your hardware that may have started this up ?
Also did you have anything start acting up on your machine for it to start bsod ?
If you can look into system mechanic 11 basic trial, have it do a full exam of your machine and see what it may point out.

Welcome to TF by the way.
__________________

-RockMan- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2012, 12:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: Windows 7 Error

Quote:
Originally Posted by JwresB View Post
I keep on randomly recieving this. On startup it takes me to a black screen telling me that Windows failed to start because of a recent hardware change. I boot normally and everything works fine. This problem comes and goes. Sometimes I won't see it for a month and then it will come back. Anyone know what could be causing this and if I should worry?

Here are the details it gave me.


Problem Event Name: BlueScreen

OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1

Locale ID: 1033

BCCode: 1000007e

BCP1: FFFFFFFFC0000005

BCP2: FFFFF80002EBC4F0

BCP3: FFFFF88004179488

BCP4: FFFFF88004178cE0

OS Version: 6_1_7601

Service Pack: 1_0

Product: 256_1

Files that help describe the problem:

C:\Windows\Minidump\122912-13790-01.dmp

C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-19812-0.sysdata.xml
Run a chkdsk first of all.

Open up a command prompt by going to Start and type: cmd
Right click it, and choose Run as Admin.
Type in the following into the command prompt:
chkdsk c: /f /r

It will say cannot lock current drive and ask to run on next boot. Type Y and press Enter.
Should say it scheduled it. Reboot the computer and let it run. May take a while to run.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2013, 01:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: INDIA
Posts: 7
Default Re: Windows 7 Error

You can run sfc /scannow as well
myzoneajay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.