Where is the SLI configuration? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2010, 03:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dhgunit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 690
Default Where is the SLI configuration?

How come there is no option to change my SLI configuration in the nvidia control panel?

I thought it was under 3d settings? I've got "set PhysX configuration" but no SLI.....wtf! I just installed windows 7 HE.
__________________

__________________
Antec Twelve Hundred :: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Watt :: EVGA X58 3X SLI
Intel Core i7 920 :: Zalman CNPS9900LED :: SLI: EVGA GTX 260 Core 192 SSC 896MB and EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896MB
OCZ Platinum 6GB (3x2GB) DDR3-1600 :: Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB (2x1TB in RAID0) :: Hanns G 28" LCD Monitor


dhgunit is offline  
Old 04-25-2010, 03:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Where is the SLI configuration?

Download the newest video driver from Nvidia and it should work. SLI isn't supported with the driver Windows 7 installed. If it still isn't working then try reseating the cards and checking the power connectors. When both cards are recognized you may have to run the driver again.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 04-25-2010, 03:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
dhgunit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 690
Default Re: Where is the SLI configuration?

I have downloaded and installed the latest drivers already......

How would I know if my system isn't recognizing the 2nd card? Is there a utility for that? I have PCWizard and CPU-Z
__________________
Antec Twelve Hundred :: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Watt :: EVGA X58 3X SLI
Intel Core i7 920 :: Zalman CNPS9900LED :: SLI: EVGA GTX 260 Core 192 SSC 896MB and EVGA GTX 260 Core 216 896MB
OCZ Platinum 6GB (3x2GB) DDR3-1600 :: Western Digital Caviar Black 2 TB (2x1TB in RAID0) :: Hanns G 28" LCD Monitor


dhgunit is offline  
Old 04-25-2010, 03:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Where is the SLI configuration?

Look in Device Manager, you should see your card listed twice like I do
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3-Way SLI + Physx Vs. 4-Way SLI Daibido1123 New Systems | Building and Buying 9 12-15-2009 08:12 PM
BFG Announces Deimos X-10 18.4-inch SLI Gaming Notebook Osiris New Technology and Products 0 10-12-2009 11:55 PM
List of News Prototype New Technology and Products 4 10-29-2008 04:29 AM
XFX GTX 260 SLI Issue PH3N0M Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 10-22-2008 01:41 AM
SLI + Dual Monitors WORKS.... Black Falcon 921 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 4 03-22-2008 10:34 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.