When i put CD in drive it still displays old anme? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-19-2006, 05:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 34
Default When i put CD in drive it still displays old anme?

What about the issue where CD/DVD drives stop "updating" at all? When i can put a CD/DVD in the drive, and it will still display the icon and name of the old media.
__________________

matejakezman is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 05:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Did you try "refreshing" the page once the new media was in place?
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 06-20-2006, 08:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
Default

does the drive normally read the original disc correctly? as bradybnmci indicated, try refreshing the view once the new disc is in the dirve: from My Computer, click View --> Refresh. also, when you put the new disc in the drive, does it spin like the computer is trying to read it, or is it silent? finally, do you notice that other operations on your computer take a long time to complete, or is this the only unusual behavior you have noticed from your system?
mtpollux is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.