Whats wrong with my comp?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-15-2005, 01:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
Default Whats wrong with my comp??

I'm having problems with battlefield 2. I use to be able to play the game with no problems on the highest settings, now I can only play it on low settings for decent fps. If anyone can help that would be great.

My system specs:
CPU: Athlon 64 3500+
Ram: 1 Gig Geil Ultra PC4000
Motherboard: Abit AV8
Power supply: 450 watts
Video Card: Radeon X800 XT

If there is any other information you need just ask.

Thank you
__________________

Oh, I see is offline  
Old 12-15-2005, 01:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Just off the top of my head, go to this post:
http://techist.com/showthread.php?s=...983#post534983
and follow the steps given.

That'll at least rule out the usual suspects.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 12-15-2005, 01:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 86
Default

EDIT:Nevermind.
GhostDJR is offline  
Old 12-15-2005, 01:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Well I have 3 programs for spyware and came up with nothing. I have no virus or anything like that. I made sure that I didn't have any programs that I don't need. At the moment I have 24 programs running in total. I have defragged and updated everything I can think of. Still it lags when I'm playing on medium settings
Oh, I see is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.