Whats Wrong Here??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-01-2006, 09:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default Whats Wrong Here???

Ok well I order this new Mobo offa Newegg i get it in the mail and hook everything up. Everything is hooked up the right way no problems whatso ever. I turn on the computer and I hear everything power on and i dont get anything on the screen =,=. Needless to say i was really agrivated. Ive tried powering it up with my 6800gs and my onboard graphics. This mobo was a replacement to an old one because it got fried. All the components have been tested after the frying except the chip. Also when i power it on i dont hear any beeping or anything. Its just all the components i hear. Anyways if anyone could help i wuold really appreciate it. Thanks in advance.
__________________

__________________
Graphics Card Guide
Jayare012 is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 09:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 961
Default

So you're sure that the CPU is fine or not? I can't remember if the motherboard beeps if the CPU isn't working or if it just does nothing.
__________________

__________________
A+ certified.
I now am on the interweb:
www.thescurvyshack.com
Mr_Threepwood is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 09:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default

far as i know they wont beep if the CPU is not in, some will though (from what i've heard).

Tell us the socket, and if you can, test another CPU in the board
__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 11:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default

Its a 939 socket im not sure if the processor got fried or not though.
__________________
Graphics Card Guide
Jayare012 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.