What is wrong with my 7800 gtx...:( - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-02-2005, 09:57 PM   #21 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Charbo
rma = return mechandise authorazation. i know its spelled wrong
lol you did pretty good. It's Authorization. (i) not (a)

But, anyway... Did you get the RMA and send it out?
__________________

HAVOC is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 09:59 PM   #22 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

nah not yet i will probly do it early next week. i have a lan party to go to this weekend and i wouldnt have a video card then. so ill probly send it out like on monday.
__________________

__________________
Charbo is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 05:29 PM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
it's cause you went with XFX
In wat way is that helping my XFX rules it will pawn any 7800GTX out there

mate id send it to RMA
matthab is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 06:06 PM   #24 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 417
Default

the graphics card industry is overtaking the gaming industry imo. Thus, graphics card are still proceeding while the gaming industy hasnt got onto that stage yet.
Xiahou is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 06:09 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

the 512MB 7800's, with a 550MHZ core and 1800MHZ memory, are coming out on the 7th. maybe you can return your current 7800 and get a 512MB one
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 08:14 PM   #26 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

ya that would be nice. anyone done that with newegg before? also just a piece of info for those that dont like xfx, all american computers, the only one that wasnt messed up somehow in the toms hardware review a while ago, uses xfx cards.
__________________
Charbo is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 07:36 PM   #27 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

im rma'ing the card tonight so i should have a new one soon. i asked if i could get a differant item but they said i had to return it for the same thing but thats ok, 512 isnt even needed right now unless you play doom 3 or quake 4 at ultra, and even without 512 i have run doom 3 on ultra anyway just fine.
__________________

__________________
Charbo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.