What port is this? KVM Switch - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2015, 09:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Estonia
Posts: 4
Default What port is this? KVM Switch

Hello.
So I just bought a KVM Switch. And it seems like im missing a cable allthough i dont know the name of it. (Its the middle one on the pic)
Thank you for your help
-Sven
__________________

DatGuySven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2015, 10:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: What port is this? KVM Switch

That's a USB Female-B connector.

See here:
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2015, 11:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Lexluethar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 4,708
Send a message via AIM to Lexluethar
Default Re: What port is this? KVM Switch

See a lot of those sizes for printers.
__________________
-Vista SME
Lexluethar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2015, 11:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: What port is this? KVM Switch

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexluethar View Post
See a lot of those sizes for printers.
Yep, printers are the most common thing to use the B connector.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2015, 01:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Estonia
Posts: 4
Default Re: What port is this? KVM Switch

Ok, thanks guys!
DatGuySven is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Review: Trixies KVM Switch 2 Port USB 2.0 Console Spud1200 Projects and Tutorials 0 07-23-2014 07:13 PM
KVM Switch Problems Him Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 04-13-2005 07:54 PM
KVM Switch with Logitech Cordless? christiannefinl Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 12-17-2004 12:32 PM
kvm switch? frankieee Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 9 05-09-2004 06:51 PM
a KVM switch to work with a USB mouse and PS/2 keyboard? scoe4 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 04-20-2004 03:31 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.