What did I do? Monitor Problems. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-29-2007, 02:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 223
Default What did I do? Monitor Problems.

First off everything was working fine. My computer was a little dusty so I used some compressed air to clean it out. Now my monitor doesn't get any signal. I tried unplugging everything and plugging it back in. Nothing. Any suggestions?

This has happened before and somehow it fixed itself when I swapped around monitors and then eventually went back to my original. Thanks.
__________________

__________________
i5 3570k (OC to 4.2 mhz)
Geforce 650 Ti Boost 2gb
16 MB RAM
Windows 7
Da11en47 is offline  
Old 03-29-2007, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: What did I do? Monitor Problems.

Try reseating the video card, RAM and PCI cards
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-29-2007, 04:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 223
Default Re: What did I do? Monitor Problems.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apokalipse View Post
Try reseating the video card, RAM and PCI cards
Didn't work. I'm going to try my dad's monitor.
__________________
i5 3570k (OC to 4.2 mhz)
Geforce 650 Ti Boost 2gb
16 MB RAM
Windows 7
Da11en47 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.