WEBCAM PROBLEM - need help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-09-2007, 02:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Default WEBCAM PROBLEM - need help

Hey!

I have a problem. i own ASUS A3 with built-in BisonCam USB 2.0. And i accidently unistalled it and now i'm unable to install it again. I have downloaded many drivers, but it says that the hardware is missing and i have to connect it. But mine hardware (cam) is built-in.

So now wat to do?? Can anyone please help me??

Thanks,
eightynine
__________________

eightynine is offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 02:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

go to device manager, and try to find any yellow question marks found related to ur cam, then right click it, and click Properties, then click the Driver tab and click "Roll Back Driver"
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 04:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Default

wat is device manager ? i mean were do i find it?? (my pc is not installed in english)
eightynine is offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 05:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

start>contol panel>System>Hardware>device manager....
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 01-09-2007, 07:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Thank you. I am there, but I can't see anything related to Cam there? There is a big list with "my computer, disc, dvd, sound, prosessor, monitorcard etc.", but what do I click on?? I'm totally lost..
eightynine is offline  
Old 01-10-2007, 08:24 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Default

anyone pleasee?
eightynine is offline  
Old 01-10-2007, 09:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

look for any yellow question marks, anywhere on the list, and if u find one then try the Roll back driver option on the yellow question marks' properties
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 08:19 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Default

hey thanks for the help. yesterday, when i turned on my laptop and just clicked on the camera icon and it was working...even the icon and pics in my computer are back and the cam have stopped taking auto captures every second.
__________________

eightynine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.