Video output error? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2014, 09:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2
Default Video output error?

Okay so here is the thing, i built my computer a little while ago and it has been having an issue, Sometimes all the lights turn on and the fans spin up but there is no video output and the power button doesn't work.

Weird part is usually if i wait (or reajust the GPU in its slot) it turns back on, any idea about what is going on??? (i am positive the motherboard is not getting grounded and the wiring is correct)

(i have a GTX 780 graphics card, 16 gigs of ram (2 sticks), 1tb hard drive solid state, AMD FX-8350 cpu, GIGabyte GA-990FXA motherboard, windows 8.1)

Any help would be nice, this is my first build and i an just kindof scratching my head

*Edit* i have a MaxBron B800- MB 800w psu, If pictures would help i can post them, just tell me what you need and i will do all i can to help D:

evilcrucifix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 10:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
carnageX's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 23,141
Default Re: Video output error?

What PSU do you have?

Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 10:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Oregon
Posts: 2
Default Re: Video output error?

whoops, forgot that, i have this
LEPA MaxBron B800-MB 800W ATX CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply -

soo the Lepa MaxBron B800-MB800w powesupply
evilcrucifix is offline   Reply With Quote

gpu, hardware, output

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing specific speaker output to another output channel? Mr_FJ Microsoft Windows and Software 5 08-07-2012 08:58 AM
Video card trouble, NVIDIA GeForce 9600GSO, no video output. need guidance/suggestions to fix.? stolenfat Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 03-29-2011 10:59 PM
S-Video output solution mozez22 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 01-16-2006 04:45 AM
help! Input output error in QUICKTIME!!! f15h Apple and Mac 7 05-19-2005 10:25 PM
Powerbook G4 video output Qiranworms Microsoft Windows and Software 4 12-06-2003 02:41 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.